Questo sito utilizza cookie tecnici, analytics e di terze parti.
Proseguendo nella navigazione accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie.

Preferenze cookies

COVID-19: Temporary Restriction on Non-Essential Travel to the EU

Starting from 18/03/2020 for a 30 days period, entry to EU+ area from non-EU countries will be restricted.

The temporary travel restriction applies to all non-essential travels from third countries to the EU+ area.

Exemption applies to following categories:
-all EU citizens and citizens of the Schengen Associated States, and their family members;
-third-country nationals who are long-term residents under the Long-term Residence Directive and persons deriving their right to reside from other EU Directives or national law or who hold national long-term visas.

It also does not apply to other travellers with an essential function or need, including:
-Healthcare professionals, health researchers, and elderly care professionals;
-Frontier workers;
-Transport personnel engaged in haulage of goods and other transport staff to the extent necessary;
-Diplomats, staff of international organisations, military personnel and humanitarian aid workers in the exercise of their functions;
-Passengers in transit;
-Passengers travelling for imperative family reasons;
-Persons in need of international protection or for other humanitarian reasons.